Information Technologies and Support Services

Russ Kaurloto is the associate CIO for information technologies and support services.

The associate CIO oversees enterprise networking and telecommunications, enterprise and administrative systems, external networking, IT security, data center operations, disaster recovery, and customer support. The associate CIO oversees the ongoing upgrade of the USC network and provides leadership for the development of an IT strategic plan to enhance operations.

The associate CIO is a member of the CIO cabinet and oversees the following ITS departments:

Customer Support and Quality of Service Assurance

Senior director: Carol Craig
carolg@usc.edu
www.usc.edu/its/csc

Administrative Systems Implementation

Senior director: Tim Woodward
tjwoodwa@usc.edu

Networking and Telecommunications

Senior director: Brian Yamaguchi
yamaguch@usc.edu
www.usc.edu/its/telecom

External Networking

Director: Celeste Anderson
celestea@usc.edu
www.ln.net

Financial Systems Development

Director: Ara Baghdasraian
baghdasr@usc.edu

Student System Development (Kuali)

Director: Steve Barnhart
barnhart@usc.edu

Enterprise Middleware Applications

Director: Asbed Bedrossian
asbed@usc.edu

Identity Management and System Performance

Director: Phil Berres
pberres@usc.edu

Project Development

Director: Yvonne Davis
ydavis@usc.edu

Information Systems Security

Director: Robert Lau
rslau@usc.edu

HR/Payroll Systems Development

Director: Dave Moeller
dmoeller@usc.edu

Emerging Systems Development

Director: Mark Morris
mark.morris@usc.edu

Operations

Director: Lou Ramirez
lourdes@usc.edu

SIS Systems Development

Director: TBD